T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule, Fixture, Venue , Team Squad


Share post:

On 17th October, ICC Men’s Cricket T20 World Cup 2021 is starting, which is also known as the 7th T20 Cricket World Cup. That’s T20 tournament become end on 14 November 2021. T20 World Cup will become held in the UAE and Oman. Check and downloaded to T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule PDF.

The first time, that the T20 tournament was to be held was between 18th October to 15 November 2020 in Australia. Then, that tournament has been postponed to 2021, due to the COVID-19 epidemic. When the situation of Covid-19 went out of control in India, then ICC decided to shift the venue to UAE and Oman.

Recently in Auguest 2021, the International Cricket Council (ICC) announced that the tournament will be held between October or November. Additionally, the ICC board reaffirmed India’s hosting of the 2021 tournament.

Oman will take on Papua New Guinea in the opening match of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 at the Oman Cricket Academy Ground on 17 October. During this tournament, the Super 12 stage began with a fixture between South Africa and Australia at the Zayed Cricket Stadium in Abu Dhabi.

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule:

Today, the complete schedule has been confirmed by the International Cricket Council, also the expected match between big champions teams Pakistan and India will again together on 24 October at the Dubai International Stadium.

After six days, Ashes rivals Australia and England will be played at the same venue. West Indies teams are the only ones that won the tournament twice, will also appear on the opening day of the Super 12s they kick off their defense of the title in Dubai against England. Then, they get a high ranking in the MRF Tyres ICC Men’s T20I Team Ranking.

Overall, forty-five matches will be conducted between two Group teams. In the ICC T20 World Cup Tournament, all teams participating will be played as a Group A team or Group B team.

In 2014, Sri Lanka had become champions in the T20 World Cup. This tournament will involve 16-teams as Ireland, Netherlands Oman, PNG, Bangladesh, Namibia, and Scotland will appear in Round 1.

On 10th November 2021, the first semi-final will be played in Abu Dhabi, also the second semi-final will be on 11 November and the last final will be conducted on 14 November in Dubai.

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 grouping Schedule:

Round 1

Group A: Sri Lanka. Ireland. the Netherlands and Namibia
Group B: Bangladesh. Scotland. Papua New Guinea and Oman

(Top two teams from each group advance to Super 12s)

Super 12s

Group 1: England. Australia. South Africa. West Indies. A1 and B2.
Group 2: India. Pakistan. New Zealand. Afghanistan. A2 and B1.

(Top two teams from each group advance to the semi-finals)

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Complete schedule:

Round 1

17 Oct: Oman v Papua New Guinea. Muscat. Bangladesh v Scotland. Muscat.

18 Oct: Ireland v Netherlands. Abu Dhabi. Sri Lanka v Namibia. Abu Dhabi.

19 Oct: Scotland v PNG. Muscat. Oman v Bangladesh. Muscat.

20 Oct: Namibia v Netherlands. Abu Dhabi. Sri Lanka v Ireland. Abu Dhabi.

21 Oct: Bangladesh v Papua New Guinea. Muscat. Oman v Scotland. Muscat.

22 Oct: Namibia v Ireland. Sharjah. Sri Lanka v Netherlands. Sharjah.

Super 12s

23 Oct: Australia v South Africa. Abu Dhabi. England v West Indies. Dubai.

24 Oct: A1 v B2. Sharjah. India v Pakistan. Dubai.

25 Oct: Afghanistan v B1. Sharjah.

26 Oct: South Africa v West Indies. Dubai. Pakistan v New Zealand. Sharjah.

27 Oct: England v B2. Abu Dhabi. B1 v A2. Abu Dhabi.

28 Oct: Australia v A1. Dubai.

29 Oct: West Indies v B2. Sharjah. Pakistan v Afghanistan. Dubai.

30 Oct: South Africa v A1. Sharjah. Australia v England. Dubai.

31 Oct: Afghanistan v A2. Abu Dhabi. India v New Zealand. Dubai.

1 Nov: England v A1. Sharjah.

2 Nov: South Africa v B2. Abu Dhabi. Pakistan v A2. Abu Dhabi.

3 Nov: New Zealand v B1. Dubai. India v Afghanistan. Abu Dhabi.

4 Nov: Australia v B2. Dubai. West Indies v A1. Abu Dhabi.

5 Nov: New Zealand v A2. Sharjah. India v B1. Dubai.

6 Nov: Australia v West Indies. Abu Dhabi. England v South Africa. Sharjah.

7 Nov: New Zealand v Afghanistan. Abu Dhabi (14h00): Pakistan v B1. Sharjah.

8 Nov: India v A2. Dubai.

Knock-out stage

10 Nov: Semi-final 1 (A1 v B2). Abu Dhabi

11 Nov: Semi-final 2 (B1 v A2). Dubai

14 Nov: Final. Dubai


We provide the complete details on the ICC T20 World cup 2021 India squad, Here is the list of the Indian team players, Indian team match schedule, and world team groups. T20 World Cup 2021 Indian Team squad predictable 11 Included Captain and Vice-captain and all the other updated news are given below.

The Tournament of ICC T20 world cup will be held in (UAE) United Arab Emirates. The players of the Indian team are currently playing One Day International (ODI’s) in England, then the India squad will participate in Vivo IPL and then the International Cricket council T20 world Cup. In the previous year, the BCCI ordered to postpone the T20 ICC World Cup because of the pandemic time due to the dangerous Corona Virus.

President of BCCI, Saurav Ganguly, on the occasion of his 49th birthday, said that if we can’t postpone the ICC T20 Cricket tournament this year then it will be the big loss in the history of T20.

Now we discuss all the details and information of the ICC T20 world cup Indian squad team players, which will be connected with the team in the T20 World cup of 2021.


  1. Virat Kohli (C)
  2. Rohit Sharma (VC)
  3. Surya Kumar Yadav
  4. Rishabh Pant
  5. Hardik Pandya (All Rounder)
  6. Rahul Tewatia (All-Rounder)
  7. Ravindra Jadeja (All Rounder)
  8. Washington Sundar (All-Rounder) or Krunal Pandya (All-Rounder)
  9. Deepak Chahar
  10. Bhubhaneshwar Kumar
  11. Natarajan
  12. Ishan Kishan
  13. K L Rahul
  14. M. Shami
  15. Yuzvendra Chahal

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) will host the T20 cricket tournament world cup in 2021. United Arab Emirates (UAE) and Oman are the Venues for the ICC T20 World Cup India 2021. As everyone knows that the T20 World Cup was postponed last year due to the Covid 19 instances all over the world.


Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (Vice-Captain) KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (WK), Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Rishab pant (WK), Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar, Mohammad Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan.

Standbys: Shardul Thakur, Krunal Pandya, Deepak Chahar, Rahul Chahar, Manish Pandey.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Related articles

Trends: Medical Doctor Immigration to New Zealand on the Rise

New Zealand (NZ) has been witnessing a notable surge in the immigration of medical doctors in recent years....

Innovations in Beadlock Rim Technology: What to Expect in 2024 and Beyond

Beadlock rims have long been essential for off-road enthusiasts and competitive racers, offering the security of keeping tires...

Angular in 2024: New Features and Enhancements

Introduction As one of the premier frameworks for building dynamic web applications, Angular continues to evolve, introducing new features...

Exciting Ideas for Going Out in Madison, Alabama

When it comes to going out in Madison, Alabama, the options are endless. Whether you're planning a night...